First Reel

One thing that has been asked of me a lot is “can I see your reel?”  However, even though I have now done about 10 different film/tv projects, I only have copy from two.  Both short.  So, I finally gave up on waiting and asked a veteran film-master from church if he would be willing to film me doing a monologue just so I would have enough footage for a decent reel.  It’s not ideal because the monologue takes up about 6 minutes of it and, typically, you want a lot of different projects taking up about 1 minute apiece.  But at least it’s something that I can show to those that need to see a little of me acting.  I’ve sent it out to a few production companies that had asked for it, already this morning.  For what it is, I think it came out well.

Here is the link if anyone is interested.    P.S.  There’s a lot of bad words.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=edXKJKjoQwQ
2 Responses to “First Reel”

  1. joshua mason Says:

    Ideas for future additions to reel:
    Ed Norton’s opening monologue from Fight Club
    Bill Pullman’s monologue in Independence day
    Anything with JaRule from fast and the furious x

Leave a Reply

