Agent Update

Jonathan (my scene partner/friend from improv class) and I had our meeting on Thursday with the agent.  There were quite a few people there and I think she was seeing 10-15 different pairs that day.  From what I can gather, most people were told to call her on Friday.  At that point, she would tell them, at worst, that she simply was not going to represent them or, at best, that she was not going to represent them but would love to see them in a show if they were in anything in the near future so she could (possibly) reevaluate her decision.

She told me that she wanted me to call her on Monday so we could talk about another meeting.  However, before I even got home that evening, she had emailed me to set up our next appointment.  After getting through a few scheduling issues, we set up our next meeting for September 9th in the late afternoon.  She’s going on vacation for two weeks starting this Tuesday.  The delay is going to be tough to wait through but my feeling is that this will simply be a formality of talking through expectations, hopes, and making sure we get along okay.  So, I’m hoping that I’m just a few weeks away from officially having an agent.

I don’t know a lot but I believe she has her hand in a lot of top-line tv shows…like Boardwalk Empire, Mad Men, the Law and Orders…and is working hard to get more involved in movies.  Either way, if it’s true that she’s about to become my agent, auditions will open up to me that I can’t even touch without her.  I’m not meaning to count my chickens before they hatch but I do want to praise Jesus for this.  A lot of prayer went into this audition and it went about as well as it possibly could have.  A lot of prayer will go into this next meeting and I would appreciate any that all of you could cry out.

I know I serve a God that has limitless power.  If it is His will, things are about to change simply by His hand.  Not by anything that I can claim as my own, but by the power of He who holds the heavens in His hands.  I know I’m more ready for whatever happens than I’ve ever been and that, too, is by His hand.  How humbling it is that the Almighty Creator would care enough to do amazing work inside me.  I don’t deserve His attention or affection and, yet, He gives me more than I even have the capacity to accept.  Praise God.

No news yet on the audition for the movie–just in case you were wondering.

Tags: ,

Leave a comment